expand search
Professor Asaf Zohar speaking to a student at a desk in a busy classrooom

School of Business

School of Business

Faculty Listing

Business Administration Faculty

Kirk Collins
Director, School of Business
Associate Professor, Accounting
Ph.D (Ottawa), LLM (Western), MA (Queen's), BA (Western), CPA, CGA
Email: kirkcollins@trentu.ca

Full-time Teaching Faculty (in alphabetical order):

Benoit Bourguignon, Ph.D. (ESG-UQAM) MBA (UQAM)
LTA
Email: benoitbourguignon@trentu.ca 

Ken Chen, Ph.D. (Wilfred Laurier), BBA (York)
Assistant Professor, Durham Campus
Email: kenchen@trentu.ca 

Raymond Dart, Ph.D. (York), M.E.S. (York), B.Sc. (Trent)
Associate Professor
Email: rdart@trentu.ca
**On sabbatical from January to July 2019

Ayman El-Amir, Ph.D., M.Sc. (Stirling, Scotland), B.A. (American University, Cairo)
Associate Professor
Email: aymanelamir@trentu.ca 
**On sabbatical from January to July 2019

Laura Ierfino-Blachford, Ph.D. (McGill), MBA (York), BA (U of T) 
LTA
Email: lierfinoblachford@trentu.ca

Amina R. Malik
Assistant Professor, Durham campus
PhD (York), MBA (Ryerson), MS (Punjab University, Pakistan)
Email: aminamalik@trentu.ca

Jaime Morales, M.B.A. (University Autonoma de Yucatan), M.I.B.A. (University de Nancy, University La Salle)
Lecturer
Email: jaimemorales@trentu.ca

David Newhouse, M.B.A. (Western Ontario) (Onondaga) B.Sc.
Professor
Email: dnewhouse@trentu.ca

B. M. Patterson, M.A., M.L.S. (Western Ontario)
Professor
Email: bmpatterson@trentu.ca

Sheldene Simola, Ph.D. (Queen's), M.A. (Queen's), M.B.A. (Wilfrid Laurier), B.S.W. (McMaster), B.A. (McMaster)
Professor
Email: ssimola@trentu.ca

Aareni Uruthirapathy, Ph.D. (Carleton), MBA (Carleton), B.Com (University of Colombo, Sri-Lanka)
LTA
Email: aareniuruthirapathy@trentu.ca

Jie Zhang, Ph.D. (Concordia), M.Sc. (Concordia), B.Eng (Jiangxi University of Science and Techonology)
Assistant Professor
Email: jiezhang@trentu.ca

Asaf Zohar, Ph.D. (York), M.E.S., B.A.
Associate Professor
Email: azohar@trentu.ca

Retired Faculty

John Bishop, Ph.D. (Edinburgh), M.A., M.B.A. (McMaster), B.A. (New Brunswick)
Email: jbishop@trentu.ca

Kathryn Campbell, M.B.A. (Toronto), B.A. (Trent)
Email: kcampbell@trentu.ca

Bruce Ahlstrand, D. Phil. (Oxford), M.Sc. (L.S.E.), B.A. (Toronto)
Email: bahlstrand@trentu.ca

Maeve Quaid, D.Phil. (Oxford), M.Sc. (L.S.E.), B.A. (McGill)
Email: mquaid@trentu.ca

Peggy Wallace, Ph.D. (St. Mary's), M.Ed. (OISE), BAS (Guelph), CPA, CA
Email: peggywallace@trentu.ca

Teaching Assistants

Marlon Adams,
Teaching Assistant for: ADMN 1021H and 2021H
Email:  madams@trentu.ca 

Susan Thompson, M.A., B.A.
Teaching Assistant for : ADMN 1000H and ADMN 2010H
Email: suthompson@trentu.ca