expand search
Professor Asaf Zohar speaking to a student at a desk in a busy classrooom

School of Business

School of Business

Faculty Listing

Business Administration Faculty

Byron Lew,
Acting Director, School of Business
Professor, Economics 
Email: blew@trentu.ca 

Full-time Faculty (in alphabetical order):

Ken Chen, Ph.D. (Wilfred Laurier), BBA (York)
Assistant Professor, Durham Campus
Email: kenchen@trentu.ca 

Kirk Collins, Ph.D (Ottawa), LLM (Western), MA (Queen's), BA (Western), CPA, CGA
Associate Professor
Email: kirkcollins@trentu.ca
**On Sabattical July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020**

Raymond Dart, Ph.D. (York), M.E.S. (York), B.Sc. (Trent)
Associate Professor
Email: rdart@trentu.ca

Ayman El-Amir, Ph.D., M.Sc. (Stirling, Scotland), B.A. (American University, Cairo)
Associate Professor
Email: aymanelamir@trentu.

Laura Ierfino-Blachford, Ph.D. (McGill), MBA (York), BA (U of T) 
LTA-Strategy
Email: lierfinoblachford@trentu.ca

Yi Liu
Assistant Professor, Durham Campus
Ph.D. (McMaster), M.Sc. (Southampton), B.Com. (Northeastern, China)
Email: yiliu@trentu.ca 

Amina R. Malik
Assistant Professor, Durham Campus
Ph.D. (York), M.B.A. (Ryerson), M.S. (Punjab University, Pakistan)
Email: aminamalik@trentu.ca

Jaime Morales, Ph.D. (Stirling), M.B.A. (University Autonoma de Yucatan), M.I.B.A. (University de Nancy, University La Salle)
Senior Lecturer
Email: jaimemorales@trentu.ca

Ryan Minor, LLM (York), P.G. Acc (Liverpool) M.Sc. (Laurentian), B.Comm (Laurentian), 
LTA - Accounting
Email: rminor@trentu.ca 

David Newhouse, M.B.A. (Western Ontario) (Onondaga) B.Sc.
Professor
Email: dnewhouse@trentu.ca

B. M. Patterson, M.A., M.L.S. (Western Ontario)
Professor
Email: bmpatterson@trentu.ca

Lisa Ruston, M.B.A. (York), B.S.P. (Saskatchewan)
LTA-Human Resources
Email: lisaruston@trentu.ca 

Sheldene Simola, Ph.D. (Queen's), M.A. (Queen's), M.B.A. (Wilfrid Laurier), B.S.W. (McMaster), B.A. (McMaster)
Professor
Email: ssimola@trentu.ca

Mohammad Tajvarpour, B.Sc. (Sharif), M.B.A. (Sharif)
LTA - Marketing
Email:  mohammadtajvarpour@trentu.ca 

Aareni Uruthirapathy, Ph.D. (Carleton), MBA (Carleton), B.Com (University of Colombo, Sri-Lanka)
LTA-Management
Email: aareniuruthirapathy@trentu.ca

Jie Zhang, Ph.D. (Concordia), M.Sc. (Concordia), B.Eng (Jiangxi University of Science and Technology)
Assistant Professor
Email: jiezhang@trentu.ca

Asaf Zohar, Ph.D. (York), M.E.S., B.A.
Associate Professor
Email: azohar@trentu.ca

Part-Time Faculty and Faculty Office Hours

Retired Faculty

Bruce Ahlstrand, D. Phil. (Oxford), M.Sc. (L.S.E.), B.A. (Toronto)
Email: bahlstrand@trentu.ca

John Bishop, Ph.D. (Edinburgh), M.A., M.B.A. (McMaster), B.A. (New Brunswick)
Email: jbishop@trentu.ca

Kathryn Campbell, M.B.A. (Toronto), B.A. (Trent)
Email: kcampbell@trentu.ca

Maeve Quaid, D.Phil. (Oxford), M.Sc. (L.S.E.), B.A. (McGill)
Email: mquaid@trentu.ca

Peggy Wallace, Ph.D. (St. Mary's), M.Ed. (OISE), BAS (Guelph), CPA, CA
Email: peggywallace@trentu.ca

Teaching Assistants

Marlon Adams, BBA (Trent) 
Teaching Assistant for: ADMN 1021H and 2021H
Email:  madams@trentu.ca 

Brad Keizerwaard, BBA (Trent)
Teaching Assistant for ADMN-1000H and ADMN-2010H
Email: bradkeizerwaard@trentu.ca 

Beth Needham, M.Ed. (Trent)
Teaching Assistant for ADMN-1000H and ADMN-2010H
Email: bethneedham@trentu.ca