expand search

Trent Centre for Aging & Society

people in an auditorium

Trent Centre for Aging & Society

People

Director

Mark Skinner, TCAS Faculty Member
Professor of Geography, School of the Environment, Trent University
Canada Research Chair in Rural Aging, Health and Social Care
markskinner@trentu.ca

Staff

Sylvia Dick, Administrative Research Assistant
705-748-1011 ext. 6440, sdick@trentu.ca

Justin Sutton, Strategic Relations and Communications Officer
705-748-1011 ext. 6441, justindsutton@trentu.ca

Executive Committee

Suzanne Bailey, TCAS Faculty Member
Professor, English Literature, Trent University
sjbailey@trentu.ca

Peri Ballantyne, TCAS Faculty Member
Associate Professor, Sociology, Trent University
periballantyne@trentu.ca

Beryl Cable-Williams, TCAS Faculty Member
Faculty Member, Trent/Fleming School of Nursing, Trent University
bcable@trentu.ca

May Chazan, TCAS Faculty Member
Assistant Professor, Gender and Women's Studies, Trent University
Canada Research Chair in Feminist and Gender Studies
maychazan@trentu.ca

Sally Chivers, TCAS Faculty Member
Professor, English Literature, Trent University
sallychivers@trentu.ca

Stephen Katz, TCAS Faculty Member
Professor Emeritus, Sociology, Trent University
skatz@trentu.ca

Barbara Marshall, TCAS Faculty Member
Professor, Sociology, Trent University
bmarshall@trentu.ca

Jim Struthers, TCAS Faculty Member
Professor Emeritus, Canadian Studies, Trent University
jstruthers@trentu.ca

Centre Members

Kristi Allain, TCAS Fellow
Assistant Professor, Sociology, St. Thomas University
kallain@stu.ca

Laura Anderson, TCAS Graduate Associate
Ph.D. Candidate, Canadian Studies
laurailanderson84@icloud.com

Gavin Andrews, TCAS Fellow
Professor, Department of Health, Aging and Society, McMaster University
andrews@mcmaster.ca

Rachel Barken, TCAS Postdoctoral Fellow,
SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Sociology, York University
rbarken@yorku.ca

Rachel Bar, TCAS Graduate Associate
Ph.D. Candidate, Psychology, Ryerson University
Manager, Health and Research Initiatives, Canada's National Ballet School
rbar@nbs-enb.ca

Dawn Berry Merriam, TCAS Community Associate
Planning and Research Associate, Merriam and Associates
dawnbm@merriam-associates.com

Heidi Burns, TCAS Graduate Associate
M.A. Candidate, Canadian Studies and Indigenous Studies, Trent University
heidiburns@trentu.ca

Nadine Changfoot, TCAS Faculty Member
Associate Professor, Political Studies, Trent University
nadinechangfoot@trentu.ca

Laura Christie, TCAS Undergraduate Associate
Undergraduate student in Trent/Fleming School of Nursing, Trent University
laurachristie@trentu.ca

Suzanne Cook, TCAS Fellow
Adjunct Faculty, Faculty of Health, York University
cooks@yorku.ca

Amber Colibaba, TCAS Graduate Associate
M.A. Candidate, Sustainability Studies, Trent University
ambercolibaba@trentu.ca

Sarah Cullingham, TCAS Research Associate
Planning Consultant
scullingham@peterborough.ca

Kirsten Ellison, TCAS Graduate Associate
Ph.D. candidate, Communications, Media and Film, University of Calgary
klelliso@ucalgary.ca

Kim English, TCAS Faculty Member
Faculty Member, Trent/Fleming School of Nursing, Trent University
kimenglish@trentu.ca

Rachel Herron, TCAS Fellow
Assistant Professor, Geography, Brandon University
herronr@brandonu.ca

Natalie Jennings, TCAS Undergraduate Associate
Undergraduate student in Sociology, Trent University
nataliejennings@trentu.ca

Chris Kawalec, TCAS Community Associate
Community Development Program Manager & Seniors Portfolio, City of Peterborough
Co-Chair, Peterborough Council on Aging
ckawalec@peterborough.ca

Pia Kontos, TCAS Fellow
Senior Scientist, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute
University Health Network Associate Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Heath
University of Toronto Adjunct Scientist
Baycrest Health Sciences Rotman Research Institute, Toronto, ON.
Pia.Kontos@uhn.ca

Emma Langley, TCAS Graduate Associate
M.A. candidate, Sustainability Studies, Trent University
emilylangley@trentu.ca

Ann MacLeod, TCAS Faculty Member
Faculty Member,Trent/Fleming School of Nursing, Trent University
annmacleod@trentu.ca

Kevin Peters, TCAS Faculty Member
Associate Professor, Psychology, Trent University
kevinpeters@trentu.ca

Mark Rosenberg, TCAS Fellow
Professor, Geography & Planning, Queen's University
Professor, Public Health Sciences, Queen's University
Canada Research Chair in Development Studies
mark.rosenberg@queensu.ca

Elizabeth Russell, TCAS Faculty Member
Assistant Professor, Psychology, Trent University
elizabethrussell@trentu.ca

Linn Sandberg, TCAS Fellow
Assistant Professor, Gender Studies, Stockholm University, Sweden
linn.sandberg@gender.su.se

Catherine Ward-Griffin, TCAS Fellow
Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Western Ontario
cwg@uwo.ca

Sarah West, TCAS Faculty Member
Assistant Professor, Kinesiology, Trent University
sarahwest@trentu.ca
 

Advisory Committee

Julie Davis,TCAS Advisory Committee
Vice-President External Relations & Advancement, Trent University
juliedavis@trentu.ca

Neil Emery, TCAS Advisory Committee
Vice-President of Research and Innovation, Trent University
nemery@trentu.ca

Jenny Ingram, M.D., FRCPC, TCAS Advisory Committee
Director, Kawartha Centre
Co-Chair, Peterborough Council on Aging
ingrams@bellnet.ca

Visiting Scholars

Neil Hanlon, TCAS Visiting Scholar
Professor of Geography, University of Northern British Columbia
neil.hanlon@unbc.ca

Pauline Marsh, TCAS Visiting Scholar
Lecturer, Centre for Rural Health, University of Tasmania, Australia
Pauline.Marsh@utas.edu.au

Áine Ní Léime, TCAS Visiting Scholar
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellow, Irish Centre for Social Gerontology, National University of Ireland, Galway
aine.nileime@nuigalway.ie

Niklas Petersen, TCAS Visiting Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate, Sociology, Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Germany
niklas.petersen@unijena.de

Ieva Stončikaitė, TCAS Visiting Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate, English Studies, University of Lleida, Spain
iewukaz@yahoo.ca

Julia Velten, TCAS Visiting Graduate Student
Ph.D. Candidate, American Studies, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany
juvelten@uni-mainz.de

Rachel Winterton,  TCAS Visiting Scholar
Research Fellow, La Trobe University, Australia
r.winterton@latrobe.edu.au