expand search

Convocation

Exterior view of a convocation ceremony on the podium of the Bata library in summer sun

Convocation

Contact Us

Convocation ceremonies are public events that are recorded in various ways including webcast, video and photography. The ceremonies will be live streamed on trentu.ca during Convocation and will be available to view after Convocation for the benefit of friends and family who are unable to attend in person. These images and recordings may be used for official purposes, such as promoting Trent University. If you have any questions, please contact joannesokolow@trentu.ca.

 

For general questions about the Convocation ceremony:

convocation@trentu.ca

or contact

Joanne Sokolowski
Manager, Convocation & Alumni Relations
External Relations & Advancement 
705-748-1011 ext. 6162
joannesokolow@trentu.ca

or 

Nick Owen 
Convocation Assistant
convocation@trentu.ca

For questions regarding Trent Durham's ceremony: 
Hailey Wright
Manager, Community Relations and Articulation
Trent University Durham
hwright@trentu.ca
905-435-5102, ext. 5022

 

Eligibility, Qualification, Degree Requirements, Application to Graduate, Awards

For questions about eligibility to graduate, degree requirements for graduation, student awards and whether you qualified for graduation please contact the Registrar's office for Undergraduate students and the Graduate Studies Office for Graduate students.

Registrar's Office
registrar@trentu.ca
705-748-1215

Graduate StudieContacts Office
Erin Davidson
eldavidson@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 6271

 

Other Contacts and Services

Student Accessibility Services
If you require assistance to attend Convocation please contact:
accessibilityservices@trentu.ca
705-748-1281

Champlain College
champlain@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 1237

Catharine Parr Traill College
traill@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 1736

Lady Eaton College
eaton@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 1322

Peter Gzowski College
gzowski@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 1743

Otonabee College
otonabee@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 7742

Nursing
nursing@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 1099

Business
businessadmin@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 7492

Education
Tammy Wheeler
tammywheeler@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 7518

Forensics
forensicscience@trentu.ca
705-748-1011 ext. 7200

Trent Annual
editor@trentuannual.ca

Miranda Studios
info@mirandastudios.ca
705-742-8338