Archives: Record Groups. Catharine Parr Traill College

RG 9

Extent: 30 cm

Access: Restricted.


Catharine Parr Traill College was opened as a female college in 1964. Principals have been Marion Fry, Nancy Sherouse, James Neufeld, Dan Dempster, Robert Chambers, Lynn Neufeld (acting), David Page (acting) – several occasions, Heather Avery, Michael Peterman, Michael Eamon.

Box 1

Traill College Cabinet – 4 files, 1966-1980

Traill College Council – 4 files, 1964-1978

Traill College Council correspondence, 1965-1966

Traill College Academic Committee – 2 files, 1965-1969

Traill College Senior Common Room Committee – 1 file, 1965-1969

Box 2

Materials relating to Traill College Library, 1968-1998

College student photographs, 1967, 1968

Material added November 2014:

Postcard: David Suzuki to Nancy Sherouse re a talk Suzuki would be giving [at Trent] in 1984

Material added September 2015 (received from Lindy Garneau):

CPTC Office Manual for the Academic Year 2000-2001 (draft)