expand search

Human Resources

Trent university East Bank View from west bank

Human Resources

University Holidays

2019 Statutory & University Holiday Schedule: 

Family Day: Monday, February 18, 2019

Good Friday: Friday, April 19,  2019

Victoria Day: Monday, May 20, 2019

Canada Day: Monday, July 1, 2019

Civic Holiday: Monday, August 5, 2019

Labour Day: Monday September 2, 2019

Thanksgiving Day: Monday October 14, 2019

Holiday Closure: Monday, December 23, 2019 to Wednesday, January 1, 2020 inclusive 

 


Holiday Break as per OPSEU Collective Agreement: 

Day designated by HR: Monday, December 23, 2019

Day off before Christmas: Tuesday, December 24, 2019 

Christmas Day: Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Boxing Day: Thursday, December 26, 2019

Three working days between Christmas & New Years: Friday, December 27, 2019

Three working days between Christmas & New Years: Monday, December 30, 2019

Three working days between Christmas & New Years: Tuesday, December 31, 2019

New Years Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2020

 

The last day the university will be open to the public is Friday December 20, 2019 and it will reopen on Thursday, January 2, 2020.  Due to exam schedules, maintenance opportunities and students in residence, some staff will be required to schedule alternate days.

During the Holiday Break, Human Resources designates one extra day as per the OPSEU Collective Agreement; this year Human Resources has elected Monday December 23, 2019.

Classes will resume on Monday, January 6, 2020.