holidays
holidays

2017 Statutory & University Holiday Schedule:

Monday, February 20/17      Family Day

Friday, Apr 14/17                 Good Friday

Monday, May 22/17             Victoria Day

Monday, July 3/17               Canada Day

Monday, Aug 7/17               Civic Holiday

Monday, Sep 4/17                Labour Day

Monday, Oct 9/17               Thanksgiving Day

Christmas Break (as per OPSEU Collective Agreement)

Friday, Dec 22/17                 Working Day before Christmas Day

Monday, Dec 25/17              Christmas Day

Tuesday, Dec 26/17             Boxing Day

Wednesday, Dec 27/17        Three working days between Christmas and New Years

Thursday, Dec 28/17            Three working days between Christmas and New Years

Friday, Dec 29/17                 Three working days between Christmas and New Years

Monday, Jan 1/18                 New Year’s Day

Tuesday Jan 2/18                 Day Designated by HR

 

Holiday Closure:  Friday, Dec 22/17 – Tuesday, Jan 2/18 inclusive

 

The last day the university will be open to the public is Thursday December 21, 2017 and it will reopen on Wednesday, January 3, 2018. Due to exam schedules, maintenance opportunities and students in residence, some staff will be required to schedule alternate days.

During the Christmas Break, Human Resources designates one extra day as per the OPSEU Collective Agreement; this year Human Resources has elected Tuesday, January 2, 2018.

Classes will resume on Monday, January 8, 2018.